Rachel Newton

About meNewton (1)

I am a lecturer in pure mathematics at the University of Reading. Previously, I was a European Post-Doctoral Institute (EPDI) fellow at IHÉS and the Max Planck Institute for Mathematics and, before that, a postdoc at Leiden University. I received my PhD in 2012 from the University of Cambridge under the excellent supervision of Tim Dokchitser.

My mathematical interests include rational points on varieties, local-global principles and obstructions, explicit methods in number theory, class field theory, elliptic curves, central simple algebras and Brauer groups.

Here is a copy of my CV.

Contact

E-mail: racheldominicanewton [at] gmail [dot] com
Office:   Maths 103
Address: Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Reading,
Whiteknights, PO Box 220,
Reading RG6 6AX
UK
